CALLING ALL BLOGATHONS…

A blogger can’t live by her blog alone. That’s just like talking to yourself. ( Not that there’s anything wrong with that ). There is a community of bloggers out there sharing their love of classic films. I’ve been at this six months now with my own blog – ( thank you for checking me out if you have ) – and I’ve come to recognize names and logoes and ‘handles.’ I’ve seen many blogathons these past six months. Some, I’ve been lucky enough to have my writing included. Some, I’ve just watched the passing parade march by as I concentrated on what the heck I was doing over here on the Couch. It looks like a lot of work to host a blogathon: getting the word out, sorting through posts coming in fast and furiously, while leading busy lives. Whew! Below is what I’ve seen in my first six months ( 2015 ). Maybe I can get a jump on next year! You can click on any banner and see the roster of writing out there.

By the way, there’s just one little itty bitsy, teenie weenie,  yellow polka dotted caveat with this compilation of blogathons you see below. Sometimes when I click on a blogger’s post to cozy up to their essay, I only get their current homepage and not the specific topic at hand. Then the hunting and pecking begins. So hosts and hostesses, please remember to update those links for those procrastinators and latecomers…like me who may not have the time to read these blogs during the actual blogathon dates. Thx!

I start my Blogathon Directory with the “What A Character Blogathon” because it encompasses a plethora of character actors we all know and love.

[ JANUARY – JUNE 2015 ]

* * * * * * * * * * ** * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

BLOGATHON ( CHARACTERS ) BLOGATHON ( CONTRARY ) BLOGATHON ( MIRIAM HOPKINS )

DUELING DIVAS BLOGATHON BLOGATHON ( 31 DAYS OF OSCAR ) BLOGATHON ( BUSTER KEATON )

BLOGATHON ( RUSSIA ) BLOGATHON ( CINEMASCOPE )  BLOGATHON ( IRISH )

BLOGATHON ( TV EPISODE )

BLOGATHON ( PRE-CODE )

BLOGATHON ( VILLAIN )

BLOGATHON ( FAB FILMS OF 30's ) BLOGATHON ( SHORTS )  BLOGATHON ( FILM PRESERVATION )BLOGATHON ( HEPBURN )     FAVORITE CLASSIC MOVIE Logo BILLY WILDER BLOGATHON ( II ) LOGO

BLOGATHON ( BEACH PARTY )         BLOGATHON ( ...AND SCENE! )           BLOGATHON ( HISTORY - Flicker III )

BLOGATHON ( SEX - I )

 

 

(  H O M E  )

 

____________________________________________________________________

 

3 thoughts on “CALLING ALL BLOGATHONS…

  1. Pingback: CALLING MORE BLOGATHONS… | CineMaven's ESSAYS from the COUCH

Please leave a comment ( No Anonymous Replies Accepted )

