I’M LEAVIN’ ON A JET PLANE…

 

I’m about to head to California to go to the 2015 Turner Classic Movies Film Festival. I am

SPOTLIGHT PASSES ( II )

packed and rarin’ to go. Yeah…I’m travelin’ light. Just the bare necessities. Oh and the junk food. This is a four day marathon of watching movies.  There will be little sleep, lots of

LAUNDRY ON THE COUCH   TCMFF FILM SCHEDULE

drinking, very little real food, but no matter. That’s how I live anyway. Luckily I’ll come pre-pared:

IMG_4961

My next post ( April 2nd ) will be about Shanghai Express and the following week, I will talk about one of my other favorite films: Gun Crazy.” You can read my thoughts on these two great movies during these blogathons. I want to thank those of you who have taken the time to read my two month old blog, and who’ve written me positive comments.

I will see you in April, with lots of news of how the festival turned out. Take good care!!

PRE-CODE BLOGATHON BANNER     GREAT VILLAIN BLOGATHON ( Banner )

 

 

11 thoughts on “I’M LEAVIN’ ON A JET PLANE…

  1. Have a wonderful time. Two questions. How’d the healthy raisins get in there? And where in the world did you find Chunky?

    Like

    • Hi Debbie.

      How’d the healthy raisins get in there?

      I figured I’d need to eat some vegetables.

      And where in the world did you find Chunky?

      Is it unusual? It’s a staple in my supermarket. I can send you some, unopened and fresh if you like. Just let me know.

      Thanxx for the good wishes, Debbie. You’ve got to get to the festival. It’s expensive, and like a marathon in terms of running around…but you’ll be surrounded by classic film fans and watch films in some of Hollywood’s classic venues ( The Egyptian, El Capitan and of course…Grauman’s Chinese ). Think about it…and start saving for 2016!

      Like

  2. Enjoy; have a great time; remember I wear ‘Large’ in t-shirts! Tell Ann-Margaret that I still love her and have since I saw Bye-Bye Birdie in the Summer of 1962!

    Like

    • Thanxx Marvin. I’ll think of you when I see Ann-Margret. I guess we feel about the same. “Bye Bye Birdie” IS where it all started for her fans, isn’t it. Take care guy! I’ll miss you.

      Like

    • Now How did I screw that Up? I didn’t mean to be Anon but I did want to wish you well on your great adventure.This time I’ll sign off…Bob Wiley.P.S. I didn’t sign in.UGH! Why do they let old people on FB?

      Like

      • Ahhhh…that was YOU! How are ya? Thanxx for the good wishes, Bob. You’re doing fine with FB. What’d Gloria Swanson say in “Sunset Boulevard”? “It’s the technology that got small!” Thanks again.

        Like

Please leave a comment ( No Anonymous Replies Accepted )

